A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
User avatar
volovicg
Moderator
Topic Author
Posts: 2698
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 7:27 am
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana

Extra measures on midi export

Sat Aug 01, 2020 5:24 am

Anyone found a workaround to this. I keep having to go back to an older version of logic to export correctly

Exporting midi in 10.5 adds extra empty measures at the end of the midi file
 Logic Pro X Certified : Logic Pro X 10.4.6: OS X 10.14.6
2018 Mac Mini 3.2 GHz Intel Core I7 : 32GB Memory : 2-1TB SSD ; 4 Drobo's 48TB combined
Presonus StudioLive 16 Series III (Digital Audio Interface and Control surface for Logic)
Roland BK-7M ; Roland FR-8X : Novation Impulse 61 & 25 ; Ketron SD-90 ; Iconnectivity Mio 4 (Networked)
 
ValliSoftware
Posts: 678
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:46 am

Re: Extra measures on midi export

Sun Aug 02, 2020 8:41 am

volovicg wrote:
Anyone found a workaround to this. I keep having to go back to an older version of logic to export correctly

Exporting midi in 10.5 adds extra empty measures at the end of the midi file


Can you zip and post that midi file.
iMac 10.8.5 2.8 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 4GB Ram - Logic 9.1.8 (1700.67) (32-bit)
MacBook Pro 10.8.5 2.2 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 6GB Ram - Logic Pro X (10.2)
MacMini 10.13.6 2GHz Intel Core i7 16GB Ram - GarageBand 10.4.5 Logic Pro X (10.4.8)
iPad Mini iOS 12 - iOS GarageBand 2.0.1
Qosimo X70-A 10.13.6 Intel® Core™ i7-4700MQ Processor 32GB DDR3L 1600MHz memory, 2-500GB 7200rpm hard drives - Logic Pro X (10.4.8)