A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
User avatar
ValliSoftware
Topic Author
Posts: 1297
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:46 am

Full MIDI Re-Map

Thu May 06, 2021 1:25 pm

If you ever want to re-map your MIDI, there's two ways to do this.
Scripter
Full MIDI Re-Map.png
Full MIDI Re-Map.png (99.24 KiB) Viewed 6908 times


The Environment.
EnvironmentSetup.png
EnvironmentSetup.png (216.25 KiB) Viewed 6908 times


The Environment has the advantage that the re-map notes get MIDI Recorded.
The Scripter doesn't, you'd have to go thru IAC to finally get the re-map notes to MIDI Record.

A scenario that I see a usage for this is, on a 88-keyboard, you can split the keyboard to play in two different scales.
One half, D Harmonic Minor and the other half F Major. :mrgreen:
Attachments
Full MIDI Re-Map.pst.zip
(1 KiB) Downloaded 156 times
Last edited by ValliSoftware on Sat May 08, 2021 9:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
MacBook Pro 10.8.5 2.2 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 6GB Ram - Logic Pro X (10.2)
MacMini 10.13.6 2GHz Intel Core i7 16GB Ram - GarageBand 10.4.5 Logic Pro X (10.4.8)
iPad Mini iOS 12 - iOS GarageBand 2.0.1
Qosimo X70-A 10.13.6 Intel® Core™ i7-4700MQ Processor 32GB DDR3L 1600MHz memory, 2-500GB 7200rpm hard drives - Logic Pro X (10.4.8)
MacMini M1 11.6.1 Apple M1 16GB Ram 1TB SSD Logic Pro X (10.7.1) Rosetta 2 not installed
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 10412
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: Full MIDI Re-Map

Thu May 06, 2021 6:43 pm

Interesting!
(especially the mentioned scales option)
:wink:
LogicPro 10.7.1, MainStage 3.5.4
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, Arturia, etc...
PC, iPadPro 5th gen 12.9”(Duet D., V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
MikeyB
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 9:20 am

Re: Full MIDI Re-Map

Mon Oct 18, 2021 2:36 pm

I've made great use of this script. Thanks for sharing. I wondered if you've ever messed around with a script that has the option to map multiple notes to each note? This would be extremely handy.
 
User avatar
ValliSoftware
Topic Author
Posts: 1297
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:46 am

Re: Full MIDI Re-Map

Mon Oct 18, 2021 7:17 pm

MikeyB wrote:
I've made great use of this script. Thanks for sharing. I wondered if you've ever messed around with a script that has the option to map multiple notes to each note? This would be extremely handy.

Unless I'm missing something, Chord Trigger does that.
MacBook Pro 10.8.5 2.2 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 6GB Ram - Logic Pro X (10.2)
MacMini 10.13.6 2GHz Intel Core i7 16GB Ram - GarageBand 10.4.5 Logic Pro X (10.4.8)
iPad Mini iOS 12 - iOS GarageBand 2.0.1
Qosimo X70-A 10.13.6 Intel® Core™ i7-4700MQ Processor 32GB DDR3L 1600MHz memory, 2-500GB 7200rpm hard drives - Logic Pro X (10.4.8)
MacMini M1 11.6.1 Apple M1 16GB Ram 1TB SSD Logic Pro X (10.7.1) Rosetta 2 not installed
 
MikeyB
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 9:20 am

Re: Full MIDI Re-Map

Tue Oct 19, 2021 2:29 am

I haven't used chord trigger much and didn't know how customisable it was. This is exactly what I needed, thanks for the help.