A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
LMG
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 3:14 am

Bug when assigning an Output - External Devices

Wed Oct 20, 2021 1:24 pm

There may be a bug with 10.7 when assigning In's & Outs to external devices. My setup consists of a Warm Stereo Buss Comp on the master plugin chain. I use the Utility, I/O plugin for the In's and Out's, which are 5-6... except, Output 5-6 are 7-8.

Under Pro Tools, this is not a problem so I figure it's an LP issue?

Does anyone care to try?

Thanks!

LP 5-6.png
LP 5-6.png (64.21 KiB) Viewed 849 times
macOS Big Sur, Latest Release, Mac mini 2018 i7 6 Core, 32GB Ram
LG 43UN700-B 4K, HP 27es
Pro Tools | Carbon
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 87099
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Bug when assigning an Output - External Devices

Sun Oct 24, 2021 5:08 am

What audio device is being used?
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.7.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 12.0.1 — 8 GB RAM
 
LMG
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 3:14 am

Re: Bug when assigning an Output - External Devices

Sun Oct 24, 2021 6:11 am

Thanks, David. I'm using Pro Tools Carbon. Under PT, the In's and Outs are correct.
macOS Big Sur, Latest Release, Mac mini 2018 i7 6 Core, 32GB Ram
LG 43UN700-B 4K, HP 27es
Pro Tools | Carbon
 
User avatar
David Nahmani
Site Admin
Posts: 87099
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: Bug when assigning an Output - External Devices

Sun Oct 24, 2021 6:14 am

LMG wrote:
Thanks, David. I'm using Pro Tools Carbon. Under PT, the In's and Outs are correct.

In the Mixer, choose Options > I/O Labels and you can see what Channel numbers correspond to which label (provided by the driver) and select which you want to see, or create your own custom labels.
David Nahmani
• My Logic Pro book (Apple Pro Training Series)
Contact me for Private Lessons
Logic Pro X 10.7.1
MacBook Air 1.3 GHz i5 — MacOS X 11.0.1 — 4 GB RAM
iMac 3.2 GHz Quad Core i5 — MacOS X 12.0.1 — 8 GB RAM
 
LMG
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2020 3:14 am

Re: Bug when assigning an Output - External Devices

Sun Oct 24, 2021 4:38 pm

Once again, thanks, David. I'm a little confused here. What do I have to do under the I/O Labels so the stereo Output is actually 5-6? The D-Subs in the back of the Carbon is XLR, 1 thru 8. XLR 5-6 Ins & Outs is my WARM Bus-Comp, therefore 5-6 in Logic should reflect the same. I also brought up Cubase and Ins & Outs 5-6, like PT, is correct. Why do I need to reconfigure this in Logic? Thanks!

IO Labels.png
IO Labels.png (307.78 KiB) Viewed 723 times
macOS Big Sur, Latest Release, Mac mini 2018 i7 6 Core, 32GB Ram
LG 43UN700-B 4K, HP 27es
Pro Tools | Carbon