A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
HealthyDiet19
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 2:21 am

All Windows Fully Black or White or No Windows Showing

Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:22 am

Hello everyone,

When loading an existing Logic X project / session, either none of the windows are visible or (after multiple restarts and re-opens) the “outlines / shapes” of windows are visible but the windows are all either completely black or completely white. Sometimes the playhead position line is visible.
I can hit the space bar and playback is working perfectly fine. Can not quit logic or load a different project, only force quit. Can access older versions of the project (saved under a different project version number), when opening these directly from the project folder. Opening one of the latest versions through the project folder leads to the same bug.

I am hoping that the collective knowledge of this forum is able to help…

Many thanks!
________________
High Sierra (10.13.6), Logic X 10.4.6.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-10-16 at 12.07.54.png
Screen Shot 2019-10-16 at 12.07.54.png (43.86 KiB) Viewed 1986 times
Screen Shot 2019-10-16 at 12.09.48.png
Screen Shot 2019-10-16 at 12.09.48.png (456.31 KiB) Viewed 1986 times
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 10412
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: All Windows Fully Black or White or No Windows Showing

Wed Oct 16, 2019 1:00 pm

Have you tried an SMC/PRAM reset?
LogicPro 10.7.1, MainStage 3.5.4
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, Arturia, etc...
PC, iPadPro 5th gen 12.9”(Duet D., V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
milewheeler
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2021 12:03 am

Re: All Windows Fully Black or White or No Windows Showing

Thu Oct 14, 2021 12:06 am

Atlas007 wrote:
Have you tried an SMC/PRAM reset?

I know I am not able to post in a old thread but I think that link which you have shared here in your post it doesn't work, which I like to let you know that, you can fix it or at least check this link.
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 10412
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: All Windows Fully Black or White or No Windows Showing

Thu Oct 14, 2021 6:57 am

milewheeler wrote:
Atlas007 wrote:
Have you tried an SMC/PRAM reset?

I know I am not able to post in a old thread but I think that link which you have shared here in your post it doesn't work, which I like to let you know that, you can fix it or at least check this link.
I just checked it and it works flawlessy from here (Montreal, Canada).
Depending of your location in the world, you may not be able to reach it.
Some shared url with my brother from Singapore often don't work over here and vice-versa.
Here is another link that your might try about NV/PRAM & SMC reset.
Take note however those procedures aren't of any use in the new M1 Macs...
LogicPro 10.7.1, MainStage 3.5.4
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, Arturia, etc...
PC, iPadPro 5th gen 12.9”(Duet D., V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear
 
milewheeler
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2021 12:03 am

Re: All Windows Fully Black or White or No Windows Showing

Sat Oct 16, 2021 2:30 am

Atlas007 wrote:
milewheeler wrote:
I know I am not able to post in a old thread but I think that link which you have shared here in your post it doesn't work, which I like to let you know that, you can fix it or at least check this link.
I just checked it and it works flawlessy from here (Montreal, Canada).
Depending of your location in the world, you may not be able to reach it.
Some shared url with my brother from Singapore often don't work over here and vice-versa.
Here is another link that your might try about NV/PRAM & SMC reset.
Take note however those procedures aren't of any use in the new M1 Macs...

Thank you so much for checking this link and I also recheck it and update you about this link. I hope it will work
 
User avatar
Atlas007
Posts: 10412
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:58 pm
Location: Montreal

Re: All Windows Fully Black or White or No Windows Showing

Sun Oct 17, 2021 12:11 pm

Just out of curiosity, from where (in the world) are you trying to use my former link?
LogicPro 10.7.1, MainStage 3.5.4
MBPro 17", Core2Duo, 8G, OSX 10.12.6
MacPro, Xeon 6Cores, 64GB, OSX 10.15.7
ULN8, MOTU MIDI TP-AV, C4, MCU Pro, KorgNano, Novation SLMkII
AAS, NI, Celemony, Spectrasonics, Korg, Arturia, etc...
PC, iPadPro 5th gen 12.9”(Duet D., V-Control & LogicRemote), AtariST(Notator SL), Several vintage gear