Getting started with MainStage

Bebop26

Hi.

I'm new with MainStage.

I'm a user of Logic Pro X and I want to get a practical live set-up. I have some questions, hoping that someopne will take the time to answer me. Question 4 is the most important for me.

1- Is it possible to change the language of MainStage without changing the language of my MacOS (Big Sur). Since this forum and most tutorial videos are in english, I would like to use the proper english words. I don't see a place in the Prefs where I could change the language of my MainStage, which is in French.

2. I get a dialog when I open MainStage, saying that my concert contains some modules that generate some latency. How can I know which modules are causing this latency ? The modules I use seem to have more or less the same memory allocation.

3. What keyboard controller do you recommend or suggest to work with MainStage ? I already have a Hammer88 by M-Audio, but besides having a nice touch and 88 notes (I'm a pianist), it has no knobs that I can assign to control things. There's only a volume slider, pitch bend and a MOD wheel...!

4. I have my own little studio at home, with a desktop iMac, a good sound card and everything. At my friend's place, there is also a big iMac, some keyboards, a good MIDI controller, sound card, mixing board and everything. He uses the same Logic Pro X version than I do, and he's on Big Sur, as I am. If I prepare at my home a MainStage concert with some patches using only Logic Pro and MainStage sounds, could I carry just that MAINSTAGE file to my friend's place, put it on his Mac, open it, assign some parameters to some knobs on his controller keyboard and use my patches ? Then, could I carry this MainStage file back and forth to my home in order to use or modify my patches and bring them back to the studio?

5. If I'd buy a Macbook, what would you recommend as for the minimum requirements ?

Hoping to get some answers on these, thanks for reading me and have a good day !