Deleting unused audio files completely

Looked for this, didn't find it. Additionally the manual isn't perfectly clear so I wanted to check in with everyone. (and yes, I am pretty new to LP)

I have finished a pretty major project, and now I want to clean up the files a bit before I archive everything. I noticed if I simply delete a track that the file still exists in the audio folder. Here's the question:

How do I delete all the files in the audio bin that are NOT being used by the project?

I am hoping to save space - some of these songs have many many scratch tracks.

Thanks in advance!

• 2 years later...

I would love for this topic to get crystal clear.

Because there are still crucial parts unanswered.

If you are really trying to clear HD space, the first reply doesn't do it.

To Select Unused in the bin and hit Delete on my keyboard it only removes them from the session bin and not from the Audio Files folder in the session folder on my HD.

Other than deleting unused from the bin and Save As Copy w Audio to whole new folder and deleting original session folder, how many other options are there to clear space efficiently with out deleting too much audio history?

I've never done this Project - Clean Up. If you could explain exactly what it does that would be awesome.

Is it deleting the unused permanently from the HD, and if so, is it just audio in take folders or is it also from tracks that you've deleted from older sessions?

How can one be sure that it is not erasing old session audio files that one might like going back to, such as original, unprocessed audio, if need be?

In other words what does it base what it erases on? A recent session, or something else?

Hmmm.

So it still sounds safer, but not saving HD space, to Save As Copy w Audio in order to have a current cleared session, but save any older session audio, in case one needs to return to something.