Trackpad recommendation

Hi,

I've always used a mouse and never even tried a trackpad. After reading some comments on this forum I'd be keen to give it a try. Only thing is it must be wired. I don't want anything wireless. Is there anything available from Apple and if not 3rd party? Would appreciate any recommendations and caveats.

Thanks in advance.

The Apple Magic Trackpad has been in existence for over a decade now. We're onto version 3 right now. I've never used a mouse before, it's always been the Magic Trackpad from day 1. There's added functionality and integration when you use Logic with the Magic Trackpad or Trackpad built in on the MacBook/Pros. No caveats or negatives from me.

just curious: what's wrong with the apple trackpad? works perfectly, charge lasts a looong time.. otherwise, perhaps look on amazon for a 'wired trackpad'. but i doubt anything would work better or more seamlessly that the apple one.

EDIT: out of curiousity, took a look. outside of a logitech trackpad (also wireless)... nothing for mac. a wired mouse is, of course, the other alternative.

@fisherking Thanks for doing a search.

After doing a bit of research (before I posted) yes it seems that Apples trackpad is the gold standard so Im aware of that. It might work flawlessly and all that, but what I specifically stated was "I don't want anything wireless". I don't like wireless and indeed I already use a wired KB and a wired mouse. I'm certainly not on my own. For various reasons people have been asking Apple for such a device for years.

why don't you want anything wireless? it's bluetooth, not wifi. and which people have been asking for a wired trackpad? i mean, where have you seen that? is this your opinion, or is there data that backs up such a statement?

really, it's 2022. get a bluetooth trackpad, enjoy the possibilities modern tech affords us, and get on with it.. anyway, just my thoughts...

https://ergonomictouchpad.com