Quick Punch recording in Logic Pro X

SargamStudio

Dear all, I have switched from Sonar (windows based) to Logic Pro-X. Apart from small others, I am facing a problem with quick punch recording. It loses sound initially for a split second and throws off the singer and the recordist. Is there a solution to it, please? Any help in the matter will be greatly appreciated.

Dear all, I have switched from Sonar (windows based) to Logic Pro-X. Apart from small others, I am facing a problem with quick punch recording. It loses sound initially for a split second and throws off the singer and the recordist. Is there a solution to it, please? Any help in the matter will be greatly appreciated.

Make sure that:

1. In your top menu, you select Record > Allow Quick Punch-in.

2. The track is R-enabled before you press Play.

• 2 weeks later...

Dear David, I am relatively new to Logic Pro X. Been using Sonar and band lab (Windows-based) in the past. I am facing a problem with quick punch recording. It loses sound initially for a split second and throws off the singer and the recordist. Is there a solution to it, please? Any help in the matter will be greatly appreciated.

All above is in place, but as soon as I press "R" the sound disappears for a second. Very annoying in the recording process. Please help.

All above is in place, but as soon as I press "R" the sound disappears for a second. Very annoying in the recording process. Please help.

You need to make sure you *manually* record enable the track before you start recording. Using the automatic rec-enabling that happens for the focused track when you start recording is not sufficient in this case.