An audio track doesn't play back!

paulsoffe
Go to solution Solved by fuzzfilth,

Hi. I must have done something daft. I am new to Logic and recorded a couple of tracks ok but one of my audio tracks though has the recording on it , does not play back anything. My levels are ok and it is not muted . It is a green colour the track rather than blue with my other audio tracks . Hope someone can help thank you

That's the problem. I must have somehow selected that bus and changed it from the stereo out. Thank you and yes with the track recording its very low . I'd like to blame my wife who was singing backing track very low but its down to me not turning up the gain ! If you can recommend a good tutorial for a beginner i would appreciate it. It might just save me doing such daft things ! Thanks again. Paul

So you're set now, right ?

I only ever find tutorials useful when they are short and deal with very specific things, specifically the specific things that I need to know right now, nothing more or less. Otherwise I'll find myself sitting and waiting for it to be over.

If you, however, have a list of specific Logic things you like to learn about, then there's another option...

Yes great thanks

When you try to do a song last minute for a writing comp all goes pear shape

Will think about your link and poss help especially in situ !

Know what you mean about tutorials. I guess if you had project files to go along with a tutorial it might be a bit more relevant

I guess if you had project files to go along with a tutorial it might be a bit more relevant

Well then, if what you're looking for is a tutorial where you have a virtual mento that walks you through doing a series of music production tasks in real life Logic projects, with step by step exercices... I've got just the thing for you! :D

See my Logic Pro book here: https://www.logicprohelp.com/logic-pro-x-book/

• 2 weeks later...