A technical support community for Apple Logic Pro users.

 
MikeShapiro
Topic Author
Posts: 638
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 11:46 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Whenever I delete unused tracks, my current tool is set to "glue"

Fri Sep 10, 2021 4:10 pm

Hi forum.

This is weird. Whenever I execute the function "delete unused tracks", whether by key command or menu item, my current tool is set to the Glue tool.

At first I thought this was a multi-bound key command, but since the unwanted tool switch happens if I delete unused tracks via the menu item, that theory seems to be ruled out. Additional clue(?): I notice that this only happens if at least one track is actually deleted.

This is truly strange behavior. Any ideas as to the cause?

Mike
Michael Gordon Shapiro, Composer
mike@mikemusic.com
http://www.mikemusic.com

Logic (always using most recent version), Mac Pro (Late 2013), macOS Whatever The Most Recent One Is